June 2, 2019

A Special Day of Prayer for the President

President Trump’s enemies continue to try everything to destroy him, his family, and the presidency. In the history of our country, no president has been attacked as he has. I believe the only hope for him, and this nation, is God.

This is a critical time for America. We’re on the edge of a precipice. Time is short. We need to pray for God to intervene. We need to ask God to protect, strengthen, encourage, and guide the President.

We know that God hears and answers prayer. He can soften hearts and change minds. He is all-powerful, and He rules over the affairs of nations. The Bible instructs us to pray for those in authority, “that we may lead a quiet and peaceable life in all godliness and reverence. For this is good and acceptable in the sight of God our Savior” (1 Timothy 2:2–3).

[Today] we ask that pastors lead their congregations in praying for the President, that Sunday schools and other groups would join together and pray, and that individuals and families across the country would have a special focus on praying for the President.

“For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this age, against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places” (Ephesians 6:12).

(Official statement by Franklin Graham)

Give Him 15 minutes in prayer:

  • Agreement in prayer multiplies its power, therefore, join a prayer call today for President Donald John Trump: Sunday at 3:00PM Central Time. To join the call dial 515.604.9709 access code 531167# (1PM Pacific Time, 2PM Mountain Time, 3PM Central Time, 4PM Eastern Time)
  • Pray God would protect, strengthen, embolden and direct POTUS Trump. Pray also for protection over Melania who is a voice of wisdom to him.
  • The only one who can fix our country’s problems is God Himself. Pray that God will bless our president and our nation for His glory.
  • Recall the prophetic words spoken over our president and call them forth (that God would turn “the Donald” into “John”, etc).
  • Pray that President Trump would accomplish all the Lord desires to do through him and that his term would not be cut short. Decree, “President Trump, you will fulfill ALL of the Lord’s purposes!”

A prayer you can pray:

Lord, we lift up President Trump to you today. We thank you for the mercy you have shown our nation by placing this man in office. We bless our president for upholding life and religious liberties, appointing constitutional judges, and aligning our nation with Israel. Surround him with voices of wisdom so that he continues to make the best decisions for our country in terms of trade and other deals. Send your angels to minister to and protect his family. Strengthen and encourage POTUS and his family. May he feel the winds of change – a Turnaround season – where he is no longer spending time deflecting attacks of the media and those plotting against him but can concentrate on Your assignments. Lies, cease! Distractions, dissolve! Truth, be revealed! Lord, show the nation, and the world, Your glorious transforming power as you continue to turn “the Donald” into “John Trump” (the “J” in Donald J. Trump stands for John). In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Today’s decree:

The Lord will fulfill his purposes in and through President Trump during his full term in office.

Share

Recommended Posts